Community Based Counseling

Counseling Agencies/Therapists

Liv Associates- https://www.livpa.com

New Leaf Counseling Center- https://www.newleafpsych.com/

Growth Opportunity Center- https://www.gocenter.net/ (Accepts MA and CHIP)also has a psychiatrist

Ivyland Counseling Center-https://ivyland.cc/(Accepts MA and CHIP)

Philmont Guidance Center- http://www.philmontguidance.com/ (Accepts MA and CHIP)also has a psychiatrist

Southampton Psychiatric Associates- http://www.southamptonpsychiatric.com/ also has a psychiatrist

Marriage and Family Resource Center- http://mfrc-pa.com/

Child and Family Focus- http://www.childandfamilyfocus.org/services (Accepts ONLY M.A.)also has a psychiatrist and a nurse practitioner

Emotional Harmony, LLC.- http://emotionalharmony.org/index.html We accept all insurances, with the exception of: Cigna, Aetna Better Health, Aetna Better Health Kids, (all other AETNA policies are accepted)

Airmid Wellness and Counseling Center- http://www.airmidwellness.com/counseling-services/ (Accepts Cigna)

Center for Creative Human Performance- http://www.creativehumanperformance.com/Adolescents.htm

Aspire Child and Family Services- http://www.aspirecfs.com/ (Accepts CHIP)

Gail Post- http://www.gailpost.com/ (gifted therapist)

Bethanna Outpatient Services- http://bethanna.org/services/behavioral/

KP Counseling Services- http://www.kpcounselingservices.com/

Evergreen Counseling- http://www.evergreen-counseling.com/ 215-323-4244

Newtown Therapy and Wellness- http://newtowntherapy.com/

Unity Barn, LLC (Doylestown)- http://www.unitybarn.com/

DeChiaro Counseling (Warrington)- http://dechiarocounseling.com/ (Accepts Aetna Better Health)

Derek Pendleton- www.derekpendletonlcsw.com

IBC Counseling- https://www.ibccounseling.com/ (Accepts Aetna Better Health)

Fred Dorfman- http://www.buckspsychologist.com/

Care Counseling Connection- http://www.careconnectionphiladelphia.com/home.htm

Drug and Alcohol Treatment-

Rehab After Work-https://rehabafterwork.pyramidhealthcarepa.com/locations/pennsylvania/jamison/

Bucks County Psychological- http://buckspsych.com/

Aldie- https://www.aldie.org/

Pyramid- 1230 Veteran's Highway, Suite F-1 Bristol PA 19007 215-244-7607

Libertae- http://www.libertae.org/

Gerald Kearney (Substance Abuse Intervention)-http://buckscountyinterventions.com/index.html

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration- https://www.samhsa.gov/find-help/national-helpline

Eating Disorder Specialist- https://therapists.psychologytoday.com/rms/prof_detail.php?profid=135230&ref=4&sid=1491492821.8075_18235&city=Levittown&county=Bucks&state=PA&spec=14&tr=ResultsName

Attachment Disorders

Cheryl Nitz, ACSW, LSW- Attachment and Bonding Center of PA
2030 County Line RD #137
Huntington Valley, PA 19006
Phone: (215) 443-5060

Selective Mutism Specialist-

Dr. Elisa Shipon-Blum https://selectivemutismcenter.org/

SMart Center | 505 York Rd, Lower Level Ste 3, Jenkintown, PA 19046

Autistic Support-

Potential, Inc.- https://potentialinc.org/us/ (ABA therapists/services)

Trainia Behavioral Consulting- http://www.trainabehavioral.com/index.html

CHOP- http://www.chop.edu/centers-programs/autism-integrated-care-program/

KW Behavioral Consulting LLC (Newtown)- https://www.kwbehavioralconsulting.com/

Spectrum of Solutions- https://www.sostherapyservices.com/

Making Real Connections- https://www.makingrealconnections.com/services.html

Wrap-around Services/Family Based Services-

Foundations Behavioral Health- http://www.fbh.com/rehabilitative.html

MCC Warwick- http://warwickfamilyservices.com/

Horizons Behavioral Health- http://www.horizonsbehavioral.com/our-services.html

Merakey https://www.merakey.org/services-behavioral-health.html

Base Service Unit (Counseling, case management, psychiatry)

Lenape Valley Foundation- http://www.lenapevf.org/

Foundations Behavioral Health - https://fbh.com/

Horsham Clinic -

Bereavement Services-

The Center for Loss and Bereavement- http://bereavementcenter.org/

Safe Harbor- https://www.abingtonhealth.org/services-specialties/childrens-health/resources/safe-harbor/#.WgIDBdWnHIU

Peter's Place- http://petersplaceonline.org/

Hands Holding Hearts-https://handsholdinghearts.org/

Crisis Centers-

Lenape Valley Crisis Center- 215-345-5327

Bucks County Children's Mobile Crisis- Mobile Crisis Link

Other Resources

Free Dental Clinics in Bucks County- http://www.freedentalcare.us/co/pa-bucks

Bucks L.I.F.E- http://lifeinbucks.org/resources-events/

Apple Day Care- http://buckschildcare.com/

Ann Silverman Free Clinic-https://www.aschealthclinic.org/

Bucks County Opportunity Council- https://www.bcoc.org/

Bucks County Housing Link- https://www.bchg.org/the-housing-link.html

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.